APRIL 6 – “Leaders are learners” LEADERSHIP FOR EVERY DAY (JOHN C. MAXWELL)

Leaders are Learners

A wise man will hear and increase learning.  (Proverbs 1:5) 

As Maxwell says in this text “It is the capacity to develop and improve their skills that distinguishes leaders from their followers.”  Growing up an athlete and continuing my less competitive activities now that I’m in adulthood made a huge impact on who I am as a leader.  The ability to get up and workout at 6am before school is for the same reason I show up to work before my peers.  The reason I do one more rep and study game film is the same reason I push myself to be better every day and continue to grow and learn.  There are lots of people to relate high performance in the business world to past athletes.  Why is that?  If we do things with to honor God we will work hard and be the best we can at whatever we do.  It’s that drive to do one more rep, run one more play, take one more shot, run one more sprint, and watch one more minute of game film.

Leave a comment